Spotlight on the finalists!

We think it’s important to celebrate the great work, enthusiasm, innovation, and skills of all the finalists in this year’s AOP Digital Publishing Awards. Thank you to those who took the time to visit us in our filming studio so that we can turn the spotlight on just some of those who are in the running to receive an Award! The winners will be announced at the digital publishing party of the year on 14th June at Old Billingsgate.

Best Digital Publishing Innovation | Tom McKay, Octave Audio

Rising Star | Georgia Brown, HELLO!

Best Diversification of Commercial Strategy & Small Digital Publisher | James Farmer, Propolis

Sales Person of the Year | Alex Craig, News UK

Best Digital Publishing Innovation & Best Use of Data | Alice Anson, Nectar360

The AOP Award for Inspiring Local Journalism | Anna Whittaker, Notts TV

Best Use of Audio & Best Use of Video | Angus Farquhar, Which?

Best Digital Publishing Innovation and Best Use of Data | Kieran Lewis, Bauer

The AOP Award for Inspiring Local Journalism | Katy Rink, My Shrewsbury

Best Diversification of Commercial Strategy | Helen Ward, Immediate Media

Advertising Operations Team of the year | Laura O'Sullivan, Octave Audio

Rising Star | Ralph Karumazondo, ESPN

Editor of the Year | Andrea Caamano, HELLO!

Best Research / Insight Project | Will Russell, Global

The AOP Award for Inspring Local Journalism | Andrew Topping, Notts TV