Digital Publishing Awards

14th June 2023, London 

Entry Deadline: 23rd March 2023

How to enter

The AOP Digital Publishing Awards celebrate and benchmark excellence in digital publishing. You are invited to nominate the individuals, teams, initiatives, and brands that are driving the success of your digital publishing business – our independent jury of publishing leaders, advertisers, and agency experts look forward to being inspired!

Three reasons to enter….

  1. Reward and motivate your people – we showcase every finalist with an online video series and the winners are announced at the best industry party of the year, at Old Billingsgate on the banks of the River Thames on 14th June
  2. Impress our jury and demonstrate to the media and marketing industry that your business is leading the way in delivering great content, engaged audiences, and marketing solutions
  3. Attract the best talent – people like to work for market-leading organisations and winning an AOP Award demonstrates that your business is all about developing skills and delivering success

PLUS – recognising that there are added financial pressures for all organisations this year, we are holding all Awards entry fees and Dinner tickets and tables at 2022 prices!


Crafting a winning entry

Here are six of our top tips to make sure you're impressing our judges.


17th February: Deadline for early-bird entry fees

23rd March: Deadline for entries

26th April: Finalists announced

22nd May to 9th June: Celebrating the finalists online campaign

14th June: Winners announced at the AOP Awards Dinner


The AOP is conscious of its responsibility to support the digital publishing sector’s drive to meet ESG targets and so during the planning and delivery of this year’s Awards and Awards Dinner, we are focused on minimising our carbon footprint and thinking consciously about creating positive social benefits. You can read more HERE.


“I am delighted to be a co-chair of this year’s AOP Digital Publishing awards which are fundamental in showcasing and celebrating excellence across digital publishing.

I’m looking forward to seeing examples of exceptional talent going above and beyond business objectives plus teamwork that drove benchmark-smashing outcomes.”

Hannah Barnett, Commercial Director, Digital Sales, Mail Metro Media


Headshot Rahmon Agbaje

Rahmon Agbaje

Co-Founder, Loud Parade

Lucy Amos

Lucy Amos

Head of Social Media [UK & EMEA], Disney

Hannah Barnett

Hannah Barnett

Commercial Director, Digital Sales, Mail Metro Media

Suswati Basu

Suswati Basu

Head of Audience, NationalWorld

Jon Birchall

Jon Birchall

Director of Editorial Strategy, LADbible Group

Julia Connaugton edit 2

Julia Connaughton

Strategy Director, DAX, Global

Chris d headshot

Chris Dicker

Managing Director, TrustedReviews Limited

Edd dracott

Edd Dracott

Real Life & Social Media Editor, PA Media

Erfan Djazmi Image

Erfan Djazmi

Chief Digital Officer, EMEA, Mediahub

Henry Eccles edit

Henry Eccles

Head of Retail & Commerce Partnerships, Google

Simon Entwistle3 bio photo edit

Simon Entwistle

Partner, Lewis Silkin

Katie Eyton 004

Katie Eyton

Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer, OMG UK

Russell Foxley Linked In

Russell Foxley

Data Innovation Specialist, Guardian News & Media

Robert Freeman Linked In

Rob Freeman

Senior Audience Development Editor, BBC Global News

Asher gordon Linkedin

Asher Gordon

Global Digital Partner, Dentsu X

Jo Holdaway bio pic 2022

Jo Holdaway

Chief Data & Marketing Officer, IDNML

Issac Jones Linked In

Isaac Jones

Digital Product Manager, BMJ

Helen Jeremiah edit

Helen Jeremiah

Vice President Marketing Director, Boots

Ali Maynard Linkedin

Ali Maynard James

Managing Partner, Manifest

Manuela Mossa linkedin

Manuela Mossa

Digital Advertising Operations, National Rail

Sayan Mukherjee

Sayantika Mukherjee

Head of Performance,

Richard O Connor

Richard O'Connor

Chief Executive Officer, B2B Marketing

Vickiie Oliphant Linked In

Vickiie Oliphant

Head of SEO, (Nationals), Reach

Matthew Rance Linked In

Matthew Rance

Head of Commercial Data, Immediate Media Co

Kaushala Ratnayake Photo edit

Kaushala Ratnayake

Head of Strategy, Bauer Media UK

Aditya Solanki edit

Aditya Solanki

Director of Digital Media, Asian Media Group

Spanier bio

Gideon Spanier

UK Editor-in-Chief, Campaign, Haymarket

Nick Travis edit

Nic Travis

Head of Paid Digital Marketing, Lloyds Banking Group

Craig Tuck edit

Craig Tuck

Chief Revenue Officer, Ozone

Fional Tully 2

Fiona Tully

Managing Director, Media Division, Sift

Justin Viljoen

Justin Viljoen

Sales Director, New Scientist

Sophie vokes dudgeon jpg

Sophie Vokes-Dudgeon

Head of Digital, Hello! Magazine

Tim Willcox

Tim Willcox

Regional Vice President, UK, PubMatic


"I am thrilled to be co-chair of judges for the AOP Digital Publishing Awards at this exciting time for the sector with a swingback to trusted journalism and a shift to more sustainable business models. I know from previous years that the standard of entries is high and the competition is fierce. Every media company which is proud of its editorial and commercial achievements should enter these awards."

Gideon Spanier, UK Editor-in-Chief, Campaign, Haymarket


Pubmatic logo updated 1


Logo Template 041219 1 Google Google News Initiative Lockup Full Color Horizontal Lewis Silkin Logo CMYK UKOM1


Logo exchangewire 6 Inpublishing logo Pressgazette t f o m Whats new in publishing 400 x 225



Entry, judging or ticket enquiries please contact:

Rachel Edwards

07973 843507

Sponsorship opportunities please contact

Chloe Lambert

07917 521395 

Marketing partnership enquiries please contact:

Sheryl Treadwell

07974 663523