AOP Awards 24 logo

AOP Digital Publishing Awards 2024 open for entries

Published: 10 Jan 2024

London, UK, 10th January 2024: The Association of Online Publishers (AOP) has announced its prestigious annual awards are now open for entries. The Digital Publishing Awards have returned to celebrate the individuals and teams working to create, deliver, and monetise quality online content.

Coming into their 22nd year, the awards continue to set the standard for editorial, commercial, partnership and publishing excellence. The deadline for this year’s entries falls on 14th March, and the winners will be announced at the AOP Awards dinner on 12th June 2024 at Old Billingsgate, London.

With 26 categories, awards are open to all members and non-members of the AOP. Each category will be judged by an independent panel of digital experts, led by joint Co-Chairs Jonathon Whiteley, CEO Europe of Arc Network, and Karen Eccles, Chief Commercial Officer of The Telegraph. The full list of judges can be viewed here.

“While digital publishers start 2024 facing continuous challenges, our community never fails to inspire me, undertaking impressive work to build a more resilient, collaborative, and valuable industry,” said Richard Reeves, Managing Director at AOP. “I’m excited to hear from all the hard-working teams and individuals who are paving the way towards our industry’s bright future, and can’t wait to celebrate them at our awards ceremony in June.”

Co-Chair, Jonathon Whiteley, said “I’m thrilled and honoured to co-chair the prestigious AOP Awards 2024. It’s a privilege to celebrate the innovation, achievements and sheer hard work that is the life blood of the sector. As a former winner, I know just how much these awards mean to all the dedicated teams working right across our industry and how vital they are as a showcase of excellence.”

Co-Chair, Karen Eccles, said “It’s an honour to be part of the 2024 AOP Digital Publishing Awards, which recognise the incredible work and growth that has taken place over the past 12 months. I look forward to celebrating the ingenuity, creativity, and passion across the digital publishing landscape, as well as rewarding the teams who are changing our industry for the better.”

The full list of categories is as follows:

AOP Individual Excellence Awards

AOP Team Excellence Awards

AOP Publishing Excellence Awards

AOP Grand Prix

Publishing companies who have demonstrated success across several categories in the AOP Awards will be invited to enter the final two categories, following the announcement of the finalists:

Entries should be made online and can be entered here.

About Association of Online Publishers

Association of Online Publishers (AOP) is an industry body representing digital publishing companies that create original, branded, quality content. AOP champions the interests of media owners from diverse backgrounds including newspaper and magazine publishing, TV and radio broadcasting, and pure online media. For more information, please visit