AOP Digital Publishing Awards 2022 open for entries

Published: 26 Jan 2022

London, UK, 26th January 2022: The Association of Online Publishers (AOP) has announced its prestigious annual awards are now open for entries. In collaboration with PubMatic, the Digital Publishing Awards will celebrate the talents and skills of the individuals and teams working to create, deliver, and monetise quality online content.

Now in their 20th year, the awards continue to set the standard for editorial, commercial, partnership and publishing excellence, with the deadline for this year’s entries falling on 24th March. The winners will be announced at the AOP Awards dinner on 15th June 2022 at Old Billingsgate, London.

With 24 categories available for entry, the ceremony will see outstanding digital publishing efforts celebrated. Open to all members and non-members of the AOP, each category will be judged by an independent panel of digital experts representing all corners of the industry and will include, Jo Holdaway, Chief Data and Marketing Officer at Independent Digital News and Media; Jenny Lundie, Media Director at Procter & Gamble; Viktoria Williams, Global Marketing Strategy and Capability Manager at British Airways; and Laura Wade, VP of Content and Innovation EMEA at Essence. The full list of judges can be viewed here.

“The past two years have been a whirlwind for the entire digital industry, so it’s extremely important to take the time to recognise those who have surpassed expectations,” said Richard Reeves, Managing Director at AOP. “While we could not host our annual AOP Awards dinner last year in light of Covid restrictions, I’m pleased to say our award celebrations are back in full force this year. With entries now open, I look forward to reading examples of exceptional agility and resilience in our industry.”

Emma Newman, EMEA, CRO at PubMatic said, “PubMatic is excited to be the headline partner of the AOP Digital Publishing Awards again this year and contribute to an event that rewards and celebrates the best of industry innovation. This year, we hope to see more entries that demonstrate the focus on making publishing more accessible and more sustainable.”

The full list of categories is as follows:

AOP Individual Excellence Awards

AOP Team Excellence Awards

AOP Digital Publishing Excellence Awards

The AOP Grand Prix

Publishing companies who have demonstrated success across several categories in the AOP Awards will be invited to enter the final two categories, following the announcement of our finalists. There will be no entry fee for these two grand prix categories, but a written submission will be required.

Entries should be made online and can be entered here:

For more information visit:

About Association of Online Publishers

Association of Online Publishers (AOP) is an industry body representing digital publishing companies that create original, branded, quality content. AOP champions the interests of media owners from diverse backgrounds including newspaper and magazine publishing, TV and radio broadcasting, and pure online media. For more information, please visit

AOP Press Contact

Kerry Ritchie, GingerMay


Tel: +44 (0) 203 642 1124