Celebrating the Finalists

We caught up with some of the finalists for this year’s Awards to find out a little more about the people behind the great stories of digital publishing success.

Individual Excellence Awards

Local Hero Award: Charles Thomson, Archant

Rising Star: Chloe Ash, Hello

Journalist of the Year: Karl Flinders, Computer Weekly

Sales Person of the Year: Lorenzo Del Seppia, Magnite

Sales Person of the Year: Matt Slade, Outfit7 Group

Rising Star: Mayowa Quadri, VERSUS

Rising Star: Natasa Christofidou, Autovia

Team Excellence Awards

Product Development Team of the Year: Infopro Digital

Advertising Operations Team of the Year: The Ozone Project

Sales Team & Product Development Team of the Year: Foundry

Editorial Team of the Year - Consumer: PinkNews

Advertising Operations Team of the Year: Telegraph Media Group

Publishing Excellence

Best Media Technology Partner: James Milne, Outbrain

Best Media Technology Partner: Joanna Burton, ID5

Best Media Technology Partner: Lorenzo Del Seppia, Magnite

Best Creative Solutions Led / Content Marketing Campaign: Matt Slade, Outfit7 Group

Best Use of Data: Elliot Donnelly, Bauer Media Group

Best Media Technology Partner: Josie Fenwicke, Sourcepoint

Best Use of Video: Juliet Walsh, PinkNews

Best Media Technology Partner: Bryan Scott, The Ozone Project

Best Use of Audio: Daniela Grey, DC Thomson

Best Publisher-Led Social Good Initiative or Campaign: Pat Anderson, MIMS Learning, Haymarket

Best Publisher-led Social Good Initiative or Campaign: Will Hurst, The Architects' Journal, EMAP

Best Diversification of Commercial Strategy Category: Anna Priest, bbcgoodfood.com, Immediate Media

Best Research / Insight Project: John Webb, Autovia Ltd

Best Diversification of Commercial Strategy: John Webb, Autovia Ltd

The AOP Employer Excellence Award: Blandine Kouyate, Ogury

Best Online Brand: Consumer: Anna Priest, Immediate Media

Best Online Brand: Consumer: Benjamin Cohen, PinkNews

Best Online Brand: B2B: Chloe Mcculloch, Assemble Media Group

Small Digital Publisher of the Year: Corey Pellatt, VERSUS

Best Online Brand: Consumer: Zoe Shenton, Hearst

Awards Sponsors

Colin Riddell, Google

Asaf Shamly, Browsi

Eliza Pearce, Deloitte

Ian Dowds, UKOM

Jacqueline Boakye, PubMatic

Russ James, Ogury

Simon Entwistle, Lewis Silkin