Digital Publishing Awards 2017

2nd February 2017
Open for Entries
23rd March 2017
26th April 2017
Shortlist Announcement
28th June 2017
AOP Awards Ceremony (Black Tie)
The digital publishing industry came together for the AOP’s Digital Publishing Awards Dinner in London to celebrate the announcement of the winners of this year’s coveted Awards.

Winners on the night included HSJ who won in two categories, Best Digital Launch and Best Online Media Property or Brand B2B. Incisive Media and Immediate Media won the Digital Publisher of the Year: B2B and Digital Publisher of the Year: Consumer, respectively whilst Centaur Media and MMT Digital won the Best Media Tech Partner for their digital learning platform Online Classroom.

Huge congratulations to all of our finalists, highly commended and Award winners, the quality of the entries this year has demonstrated that digital publishers are nurturing talent, driving innovation and rising to the challenges which face our industry.

You can read all the winning entries – click on the entry title to find out just why they were a 2017 AOP Awards winner.


A big thank you to all of our sponsors who supported the Awards this year, especially Sublime Skinz for providing the photo magic mirror, AppNexus for the lively after party and Pubmatic, our headline sponsor, for the amazing drinks reception!
Interview: Automation, responsive solutions and the need for control

Interview: Automation, responsive solutions and the need for control

Interview with Bill Swanson, VP EMEA of PubMatic and about the next few years in online and digital publishing and why the AOP Digital Publishing Awards are so important

2017 Categories

You will need to create your entry online – however, you will find it useful to download the Entry Template Form appropriate to each category you are entering.

View All

Meet The Judges

The AOP Digital Publishing Awards Jury includes digital industry leaders from advertisers, agencies, tech partners and publishers – ensuring that we include objective views and benefit from a breadth of expertise across the editorial, commercial, creative and technical areas of the digital publishing business. Our Jury will review and score all entries online to provide a shortlist of the best entries in all categories. The final judging meeting will provide the opportunity for more discussion, leading to the winners who will be announced at the AOP Awards Dinner on 28th June 2017.

View All
Nick Jones

Nick Jones

Head of Digital. HS2 Ltd
Neil Bruce

Neil Bruce

Head of Mobile (UK),Mindshare
Hannah Williams

Hannah Williams

Head of Digital Content,BBC
Robin Shute

Robin Shute

Operations Director,Incisive Business Media
Neil Robinson

Neil Robinson

Digital Director,Time Inc
Pete Wootton

Pete Wootton

Managing Director, Dennis Publishing

Digital Publishing Awards 2017 Highlights

Re live all of the best moments from the evening

Partnership Opportunities

Sponsorship of the AOP Digital Publishing Awards provides the opportunity to

- Connect with 700+ media professionals
- Align yourself with one of the most prestigious awards in digital publishing
- Network and generate leads before, during and after the event
- Be seen as a thought leader in the industry

Find out more here or contact Yasin
07715 647 952


Winners of the AOP Digital Publishing Awards will be announced at the AOP Awards Dinner on 28th June 2017, hosted at Old Billingsgate and promising to again be a fantastic night for celebrating the best in digital publishing. The dinner provides the perfect opportunity to host your clients and reward your team. As well as being there to be the first to hear who has won the coveted Awards, the evening promises excellent networking, good food and great entertainment. Book your table before 15th May 2017 to ensure you benefit from the early bird rate -upgrade to a premium table to ensure the best seats in the house.

Tickets for the AOP Digital Publishing Awards 2017 will be on sale shortly.

In Partnership with

Pubmatic logo
AOP - Association of Publishers